Handle hell

I’ve just been watching Simon Leach on YouTube, what a dude for putting up so many videos!

But. BUT. Whilst watching his video about how to repair cracks, I’ve realised that trying to put together two different pieces of clay at different levels of dryness is asking for cracks.. Oh no!!

So, trying to put a wet handle onto a leather dry cup is going to end in disaster. Something to think about. I guess I can make the handle and leave it to dry and perhaps apply a little water to the cup. If anyone is reading this and knows what to do – let me know!!

Busy weekend so not much pottery going on. Happy Dads Day to all you Fathers out there!!

And R.I.P. to Jo Cox. My thoughts and prayers are with her family, especially her children and husband. An unthinkable tragedy and an unimaginable loss.

PG x

Leave a Reply

