Beautiful bowls but running glaze issues

I got my three little pinch pots back last night! I was very happy with them until I turned them over – two had stuck to the mount: one badly, one not so bad. SB took a chisel and hammer to the one that had stuck the most and ended up taking a huge chip out if the bottom. I should have just tried to file it down myself perhaps. 

It’s all a learning process and for this I’m grateful… but. But. It still sucks. So close but yet so far!

I also got my box back!

 I began making this maybe the second session I was it SB? It’s far from perfect but I made the stamp design myself and the lid fits! So those are good things. I love the blue glaze but it’s a little uneven. More lessons to be learned!

PG x

Leave a Reply

